Harper Lee to receive Presidential Medal of Freedom


It was announced today that Harper Lee will be receiving a Presidential Medal of Freedom. Congrats to Ms Lee.

The other recipients:

Henry J. Hyde
, Brian P. Lamb, Gary S. Becker, Francis S. Collins,
Oscar Elias Biscet, Benjamin L. Hooks, Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

4 thoughts on “Harper Lee to receive Presidential Medal of Freedom

  1. virgotex says:


  2. slim says:

    Henry Hyde? Of “youthful indiscretion” fame?
    Harper Lee deserves better.

  3. “To Harper Lee: For writing the great tale of the triumph of the Ewell family against the forces of tolerance and justice…”

  4. pansypoo says:

    henry hyde indeed. and from commander numbnuts.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: